

SINO TECHNOLOGY INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1217)

CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sino Technology Investments Company Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that Mr. Lo Chi Ko has resigned as company secretary of the Company with effect from 3 January 2007, and the Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Lo Chi Ko for his contribution to the Company.

The Board also announces that Mr. Choi Wai Yip has been appointed as company secretary of the Company with effect from 3 January 2007.

By Order of the Board Xiang Xin Executive Director

Hong Kong, 3 January 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Xiang Xin, Mr. Ng Kwong Chue Paul, Mr. Chan Cheong Yee, Mr. Kwok Chi Hung and Mr. Ng Tin Sang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Qing Yu (Chairman) and Mr. Lin Zhiqun Brett; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. David Wang Xin, Mr. Zang Hong Liang and Mr. Lew Sing Hang.